Our Organization

2019 Board

Back Row: Gene Blanchard, Marcia Courtney, Walter Foley, Ira Dash, Harlan Parrish, Pat Smart, Jack Landis (retired), Jeannette Boucher, Paul Ciccarelli, Ramona McNicholas
Seated: Vice President: Brian Hitch; Treasurer: Diane McNulty; President, Diane Halas; Secretary, Sue Goodwin

The Board of Trustees, who serve without compensation, carry out the work of the Foundation. The Board of Trustees are selected based on their credentials and their demonstrated knowledge and familiarity with the educational, cultural, civic, public and other charitable needs existing in our community and in greater southwest Florida.


President – Diane V. Halas*
Vice President – Brian T. Hitch
Secretary – Susan A. Goodwin, PhD
Treasurer – Diane J. McNulty*

  • T. Eugene (Gene) Blanchard
    Jeannette M. Boucher*
    Paul F. Ciccarelli
    Marcia M. Courtney
    Ira R. Dash, MD
    Scott E. Wollaston
  • Walter A. Foley
    Patricia Smart
    Jack Landis (Retired on 9/1/19)
    Ramona McNicholas
    Harlan C. Parrish

*Founding Trustees

Past Trustees
  • Horace (Bud) W. Bernton, MD*
    Janys A. Foley, PhD
    Murray H. Hendel
  • Karin L. Moe
    Karen M. Rosenstein*
    Frank A. Paniccia

Trustees are ably supported by talented volunteer committees.


Board Development/Nominating – Jeannette M. Boucher
Development/Fund Raising – Paul Ciccarelli / Brian T. Hitch
Executive – Diane V. Halas
Finance – Diane J. McNulty
Scholarships – Ramona McNicholas
Special Projects – Jeannette M. Boucher

We welcome participation! If you are interested in serving, please contact us.

Board of Trustees and Committee Archive

2018 Board
2017 Board
2016 Board